GL1800Riders Forums banner

Happy to see GW's on the Road Today

892 views 8 replies 8 participants last post by  biglefti 
#1 ·
Rode 490 miles from Goodyear to Pinetop, Az and back via Salt River Canyon today. Was glad to see a lot of bikes out on the roads including more GW's than usual...any posters out there on that route today? Just curious.

#2 ·
I am new to GWs, just bought my F6B a month ago. I usually ride the Superior, Globe, Kearny loop. Was suprised to see mostly HDs on my last couple of trips... When I had my HD, I always ran into GWs!!! I'd love to get up north, but I have no time...

#5 ·
I did 620 round trip miles yesterday in Western Maryland, W.Va. and western Pa. to eat a delicious broasted fried-chicken dinner at the Breezy Heights Tavern. Ran into all types of road issues, but returned home at exactly midnight.

Saw more Goldwings than Harley dressers out on the road... a first for sure! :yes:

#6 ·
I rode my couch yesterday. Today I'm venturing out as far as Joe's BBQ and then back to my couch.
I was in a box playing video games...let's see how many things can go wrong between KHPN and KJFK. At least in my seat it was cool, can't say the same for the two front ones :).

#8 ·
I was in a box playing video games...let's see how many things can go wrong between KHPN and KJFK. At least in my seat it was cool, can't say the same for the two front ones :).
Send 'em over to NY22 and see how they do!

I did get 2 flights yesterday....one to Prescott and one to Scottsdale. 100+ degrees = lousy performance!

#9 ·